Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Bengali

Rabindra Bharati University

Established in 1962 to mark the birth anniversary of Rabindranath Tagore, Rabindra Bharati University offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses in humanities, social sciences, art and culture. There are three major faculties Arts, Fine Arts and Visual Arts. As a centre for higher learning the Rabindra Bharati University also caters to the demands of the emerging academics-market interface for example, foreign language courses are offered by the School of Languages and Culture. Apart from this, the University offers training courses in competitive examinations including NET and SET. The university also offers its Distance Education Programmes from the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) campus. Presently the university is offering 11 programmes through Distance Education. All the programmes offered under DDE are recognised by Distance Education Council (DEC).

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile