Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Bengali


West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences

West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences was established on 2nd January, 1995 to impart education, training and conduct research in veterinary and animal sciences, dairy sciences and fishery sciences and also cater to the needs of the farming community of the State of West Bengal. Significant achievement has been made to improve the research activities with the funds made available from State and Central Governments and non-government organizations. There are three faculties in this University viz. Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Sciences (B.V.Sc. & AH, M.V.Sc. & Ph.D. courses); Faculty of Dairy Technology (B.Tech.(DT), M.Tech. (DT) and M.Sc. (Dairying) and Ph.D. courses) and Faculty of Fishery Sciences (B.F.Sc., M.F.Sc. courses). It offers 4 years B.F.Sc. degree programme in the Fishery Science faculty and 2 years post graduate programmes like M.V.Sc., M.Tech. and M.F.Sc. are also offerd from the faculties.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile